311 Indiana Schools Named Four-Star Schools for 2012-13

Each year, the Indiana Department of Education recognizes schools that perform in the upper 25th percentile in performance on ISTEP+ and ECA state exams, as well their rating determined by the national No Child Left Behind statute’s Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP).

Today, a total of 311 schools statewide were named Indiana’s Four-Star schools for 2012-13.

“Winning this award required excellent work by teachers, administrators, students and parents throughout the year, and on behalf of the entire Indiana Department of Education, I send them my sincere congratulations.”

-State Superintendent of Public Instruction, Glenda Ritz, via Indy Star

Indiana Schools

Indianapolis area schools that earned the honor are:

Indianapolis Public Schools: Merle Sidener Gifted Academy; Center for Inquiry II; Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School.

Perry Township Schools: Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School, Indianapolis.

Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township: Ben Davis University High School, Indianapolis.

Franklin Township Community School Corp.: Bunker Hill Elementary School Indianapolis; Franklin Central High School, Indianapolis.

Hamilton Southeastern Schools: Brooks School Elementary; Durbin Elementary School (Noblesville); Fall Creek Intermediate School; Fishers High School; Fishers Junior High School; Geist Elementary School; Hamilton Southeastern High School; Hamilton Southeastern Junior High School; Lantern Road Elementary School; New Britton Elementary School; Riverside Junior High; Thorpe Creek Elementary.

Carmel Clay Schools: Carmel High School; Carmel Middle School; Cherry Tree Elementary School; Clay Middle School; College Wood Elementary School; Creekside Middle School; Prairie Trace Elementary School; Smoky Row Elementary School; Towne Meadow Elementary School; West Clay Elementary; Woodbrook Elementary School.

Westfield-Washington Schools: Maple Glen Elementary, Oak Trace Elementary School; Shamrock Springs Elementary School; Westfield High School; Westfield Middle School.

Zionsville Community Schools: Eagle Elementary School; Stonegate Elementary; Union Elementary School; Zionsville Community High School; Zionsville Middle School; Pleasant View Elementary School.

Plainfield Community School Corp.: Brentwood Elementary School; Central Elementary School; Clarks Creek Elementary; Plainfield Community Middle School; Plainfield High School; Van Buren Elementary School.

Noblesville Schools: Hinkle Creek Elementary School; Noblesville High School; Noblesville West Middle School.

Avon Community School Corp.: Avon High School; Avon Intermediate School East; Avon Intermediate School West; Avon Middle School North; Avon Middle School South; Hickory Elementary School; White Oak Elementary School.

Brownsburg Community School Corp.: Brown Elementary School; Brownsburg East Middle School; Brownsburg High School; Brownsburg West Middle School; Eagle Elementary School; White Lick Elementary School.

Greenfield-Central Community Schools: Eden Elementary School; Harris Elementary School; Weston Elementary School; Community Junior High.

Greenwood Community School Corp.: Greenwood Community High School.

Clark-Pleasant Community School Corp.: Break-O-Day Elementary School, New Whiteland; Clark Pleasant Intermediate School, Greenwood; Clark Pleasant Middle School, Greenwood.

Center Grove Community School Corp.: Center Grove Elementary School, Greenwood; Center Grove High School, Greenwood; Center Grove Middle School Central, Greenwood; Maple Grove Elementary School, Bargersville; Sugar Grove Elementary School, Greenwood.

Lutheran Schools of Indiana: Holy Cross Lutheran School, Indianapolis; Lutheran High School, Indianapolis.

Independent non-public schools: The Oaks Academy, Indianapolis; Calvary Christian School, Indianapolis.

Flanner House Elem School Charter: Flanner House Elementary School, Indianapolis.

Herron Charter: Herron High School, Indianapolis.

Charles A. Tindley: Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School, Indianapolis.

Diocese of Lafayette Catholic School: Guerin Catholic High School, Noblesville; Our Lady of Grace School, Noblesville; Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School, Carmel; Saint Louis de Montfort School, Fishers; Saint Maria Goretti School, Westfield.

Archdiocese of Indianapolis: Bishop Chatard High School, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School; Cathedral High School; Christ The King School; Immaculate Heart of Mary School; Roncalli High School; Saint Luke School; Saint Pius X School; Saint Simon The Apostle School; Saint Thomas Aquinas School, all of Indianapolis; Saint Susanna School, Plainfield.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>